The 4k is almost like vacation itself, but today was a vacation from our 4k vacation. We went to the beach ALL day. It was incredible. Here are some pictures:

image

image

image

image

Look at those sweet tans and leg muscles! Hotties! All of us!

Today was simple. We woke up, went to the beach by 10 am and left at 7 pm. Some people rented jet skis and others went parasailing. Me? I waded, swam, ate, and (of course) napped! We met a bunch of people on the beach who were so nice and really appreciated what we are doing. I also got to hang out with my teammates a lot and get to know them so much better! We even threw the Frisbee around a little bit.

Again, the sand was white, and the water warm and clear. I even found this:

image

I call it my sand 50 cents. Get it? Because it’s not a whole sand dollar! I’m hilarious. I know. (Sarcasm)

I got a little burnt today even though I put on sunblock many times! My mama requested a Coppertone girl picture so I did my best:

image

It feels great to be tan after 4 years of sitting in offices all summer.

Again we showered with the hose and some people went to the laundromat after the beach. Apparently we have a host with laundry in two days but I guess they couldn’t wait.

I also have to mention something about last night. We were informed that one of the 4k teams sits a person in the middle of a circle and asks them questions about their life in order to get to know them. We tried to do the same thing and Kirk, being musical as usual, responded to every question in song using a ukulele that is missing a string. It sounded great, everything rhymed, answered the question, and was absolutely hilarious! Best performance ever!

I’m trying to think of more to write but today was just too simple. It was so nice. There’s nothing like the beach.

My dad also requested more pictures of the rooms and places we’re staying. Please let me know if you have any picture requests or suggestions of things I should write about! Just leave a comment and I’ll do my best! Tomorrow is 77 miles to Mobile, AL!

