So there’s no internet (that I know of) at the lake on Clemson’s campus, so that means no GPS route until tomorrow. But I can blog from my phone! Lucky you! (Edit: My phone died as it was trying to post this last night, so I deeply apologize if some if you missed your morning read!) I just hope mom won’t kill me if our data plan runs over this month because I’m about to upload a bunch of pictures:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

This morning we woke up and rode out with two YMCA employees! They were really nice and very supportive of our cause. I dedicated my day to my fourth grade teacher Mrs. Kuszaj.

image

Her name is pronounced “cushie” and it rhymes with tushy! Like your butt… Anyway it’s spelled really weird and because of that, the spelling got a little messed up on my calf. Mrs. Kuszaj was diagnosed with cancer after I had her as a teacher and passed away soon after that.

My ride group today was Max, Eric, and Simon! This is them:

image

Eric likes to ride with his butt off his seat and his hands in the air:

image

Max likes to pedal up hills fast and seemingly effortlessly. He also waves at cameras:

image

Simon we nicknamed Spokey because he has the worst luck with spoke nipples. He cranks up hills slow and steady, and then flys down them. He also is our resident sushi chef!

image

Today’s ride was about 70 miles and there were some pretty big hills! I was talking a lot with Eric so I didn’t notice a lot of them. Water stops were on point and so was the food van and chalking. We did get a little lost at the end, but that was our own fault and we found our way to our destination:

image

The lake at Clemson! We’re camping! When I got here, the first thing I did was run off the dock and pull a front flip! We also threw my Frisbee around and I had a SICK lay out grab into the water. (That means I dove straight out into the water superman style to catch the disc.) We then showered on campus in these tiny little showers:

image

That’s us! Then we all went out for dinner at a pizza place since we have no host tonight to feed us! It was delicious! Now we’re chilling at the lake sitting, talking, and laughing. It’s a great night!

Can’t wait to read your comments tomorrow!

